Class of 1984


President's Message:

As we close this chapter of our lives, we remember fondly the good times we have shared, but also look forward to the future with bright expectations. Success will not come easily, but we share one advantage - we will enter the world as Teurlings graduates. Because of the guidance and support we have received from both faculty and administration, we will leave Teurlings with confidence and persistence in reaching our goals. To our parents, we extend our undying love and gratitude for always being there and for giving us that little push to insure that we meet our full potential. Finally, to each other, we wish the best of luck and success. It is now our turn to show them what we can do.

- Michelle Begnaud, Senior Class President


Class Color:Blue and White
Class Song: "Run for the Roses"
Flower: White Rose with blue tips



Grady Abraham

Michelle Anne Badon (Bronner)

Joel Thomas Bajat

Nola Jane Barber (Brennan)

Michelle Begnaud (Hebert)

Tracie Bellot (Sturm)

Allison Faye Benoit (Culotta)

Mark Benoit

Jeanne Terese Bienvenu (Allain)

Tania Ann Bienvenu (Gilbert)

Rose Borne (Picard)

Mary Bourg (Favaloro)

Leonard James Brasseaux

Scott C. Brister

Dale Broussard

Jennifer Caillier (Boston)

Dennis Carriere

Leah Raye Castille (Schmidt)

Jennifer Crochet (Dupuis)

Sheila Domas (Angelle)

Darin Domingue

Joetta Domingue (Simon)

Michelle Renee Dupuis (Hanks)

Christopher Feucht

Peter Francis Foley

Frank Garber, Jr.

Gary John Gerami

Suzanne Helen Grabbe (Pepper)

Barry J. Guidry

John F. Guilbeau

Shane Guilbeau

Chad Joseph Habetz

Timothy Ryan Hamilton

Paul Hebert

Cheryl Anne Henry (Smith)

Bridgette Claire Hernandez (Langley)

David Paul LeBlanc

Chad Wayne LeJeune

Rebecca Lynn Lopez (Cronin)

Marie Elizabeth Lotief (Vicknair)

Melinda Anne Markham (Walker)

Lori Melancon (Theriot)

Robert "Bobby" Melanson

L. J. Meynard

Christopher J. Mouisset

Darrin Mury

Joseph Myers

Vance J. Olivier

Danette Patin (Brunet)

Jonathan Lane Patin

Troy D. Payne

Tina Roberts (Mallang)

Troy Romero

Angela Lynn Smith (Bryson)

William Chad Stelly

Pamela Stoute (Johnston)

Terri Lyn Tauzin (Schwab)

Andrea C. Trotter (Pittman)

Michelle Villemarette (Bernard)

Michael Zeringue

Mark Zimmerman


If you would like your email address listed,

contact us at













TCH's 29th school year

TCH's 26th graduation class

School Name: Teurlings Catholic High School

Grades: 7-12

Enrollment: 522 -

61 Seniors, 91 Juniors, 93 Sophomores, 121 Freshmen, 84 Eighth, 72 Seventh





Principal: Mr. George Laird


Jack Dale Delhomme - Vice Principal

Carol B. Anderson - Guidance Counselor

Fr. Joseph Brennan - Pastor

Pam Angelle - English III, Journalism

Tommy Badon - Librarian


Joe Black - English II, Journalism

Robert Disney - Civics, Current Events

Toni Dueitt - Economics, Current Events


Dona Dugas - Phys. Sci., Physiology

Bobby Green - P.E.

Donna Guy - Health, P.E.


Phyllis Hargroder - Religion I, II, Art I

Jackie Harrelson - General Business, Typing Bookkeeping

Cynthia Harris-Algebra I, II, Adv Math


Steve Huter - English I

Al Karre

Lance Kimball - Louisiana History


Lila Lawrence - English IV, Psychology

Gleeda Leonard - Algebra I, Geometry

Genny Melancon - Clerical Practice, Shorthand, General Business, Typing


Sheila Mier - Math 7th, 8th

Betty Mouton - Religion III

Lois Nemetz - Speech


Patrick Pryor - Religion III, IV

Anne Roger - Health, P.E.

Alice Sanfilippo - Biology, Chemistry


Karol Spedale - Amer. Hist., Speech I

Linda Babineaux - Secretary

Joyce Danenberg - Secretary

Mr. Howard Harris - Custodian

Mrs. Howard Harris - Custodian

Bernice Angelle - Cafeteria

Andrea Menard - Cafeteria

Jean Majcini - Cafeteria

Barbara Nickerson - Cafeteria

Celesta Dean - Cafeteria

Theresa Boudreaux - Cafeteria

Mary Johnson - Cafeteria



Kathlee Cooksey (Not pictured)

Brenda LeBlanc - Reading (Not pictured)

Sr. Dorothy Siegrist - Religion III, IV (Not pictured)

Ella Richard - Cafeteria (Not pictured)

Carrie Jones - Custodian (Not pictured)

Tony Harris - Custodian (Not pictured)


School Board Members:






Student Council

Angie Smith (President), Chad Stelly - Vice President, Nola Barber - Treasurer, Cheryl Henry - Corresponding Secretary, Terri Tauzin - Secretary









Homecoming Queen:

Pam Stoute


Homecoming Court:

Angie Smith - 1st Maid (Senior)

Leah Castille - 2nd Maid (Senior)

Tracie Bellot (Senior)

Cheryl Henry (Senior)

Brigitte Hernandez (Senior)

Terri Tauzin (Senior)

Rachael Inzerella (Junior)

Colene Meynard (Junior)

Stacie Schexnayder (Junior)










Terri Tauzin- Head Cheerleader

Becky Lopez

Pam Stoutes

Tracy Kling

Rachael Inzerella

Jency Nicko

Michelle Badon

Brigitte Hernandez



Homecoming Cheerleaders:

Michelle Badon

Becky Lopez

Jency Nicko

Tracy Kling

Mary Breaux

Christine Castille

Denise Petri












Mr. TCH: Jonathan Patin

Miss TCH: Angie Smith

Mr. Senior: Gary Gerami

Miss Senior: Angie Smith

Most Athletic: Jonathan Patin & Tracie Bellot

Most Feminine:

Most Handsome:

Most Witty: Vance Olivier & Cheryl Henry

Most Spirited: Joel Bajat & Marie Lotief

Most Likely To Succeed:

Most Talented: Paul Hebert & Nola Barber





Top Ten Honor Graduates

Chad Stelly, Jennifer Caillier, Jeanne Bienvenu, Andrea Trotter, Jonathan Patin,

Cheryl Henry, Angie Smith, Sue Grabbe, Bobby Melanson, Terri Tauzin


Valedictorian: Chad Stelly


Salutatorian: Jennifer Caillier




Football 1983

Head Coach: Bobby Greene

District: 6-AA

Record: 9-3

District Record: 4-1

1983 District 6-AA Champions


TCH Score Opponent Opp. Score













at Breaux Bridge

Opelousas Catholic

at St. Thomas More


at Hanson

at Kaplan (District)

Church Point (District)

Mamou (District)

at Notre Dame (District)

Sunset (District)

Playoffs Welsh

Playoffs at Rayville